Special Supper

Genre: Humor/Family

Summary: Just a regular day for a pregnant Sheena right as she makes a special dinner for herself as well as Lloyd.

Disclaimer: The characters used in this story belong to NAMCO Bandai. The only thing that I own is this written story that came from fanfiction.net and the idea is based off of SKYWOLF666‘s work Sheloyd 50 sentence fanfiction “Little Captured Moments.” I’ve got her permission to use material from that fanfiction so she deserves the credit. Enjoy!


Special Supper

It was in the middle of the afternoon within her cottage home that Sheena awoke to the strong movement of her unborn children.

“Ugh! Alright you two, I’m up! I’m up! Sheesh! You two rascals are going to be a handful for when you grow up, you know that?”

The ninja could only smile with maternal warmth as she felt her twins thrash and kick more within her. After a few minutes of her motherly moment, Sheena set about to move on with the rest of her day. Of course, it was not an easy task given the combine weight of her unborn babies that literally anchored her.

“Whew! By Martel, just how much do you two weigh? Given with how much I have to eat for you, it must be about a ton. Ooh!”

After a few moments with getting herself up from her resting area, Sheena waddled her way towards the kitchen. The summoner looked around her surroundings as she marched herself up to the cupboards to check through its contents. A few moments later, the woman smiled as she listed off the items she gathered.

“Okay, got the ingredients for tonight’s dinner. Not to mention a very good amount seeing how much the two of us can eat,” Sheena patted her huge belly with a smile right as a thought hit her mind. “Hmm. It has been a while since I’ve made it, so I think that I’ll make this batch special for all of us. Heh heh heh.”

Feeling her babies move in approval, the former ninja set about to her task. Given that she could have Undine conjure water into the huge pot, making her stew should not be too hard for the expectant mother. This is true in this case seeing that both she and her husband have appetites like huge craters.


Lloyd Irving entered into his and Sheena’s cottage home right after long day of being a hired mercenary. The young man felt exhausted after taking down a group of bandits pirating Exspheres on the black market as well as the long two hour trip home by Riehaird. After all that he had been through, the red clad swordsman could use a good sleep and big meal to fill his stomach.

As he walked into the living room, Lloyd noticed a rather pleasant odor in the air. It was then that the young man also took notice that his wife was not on her usual resting spot on the sofa. While his mind wandered about where his expectant love could be, he heard a familiar female voice shouting out to him from one of the doorways.

“Is that you over there, Lloyd? I’m over in the kitchen cooking dinner! You’re going to love it! It’s my very special curry!”

Lloyd walked towards the path to the kitchen and saw Sheena slowly stirring a huge pot of food with a metal ladle.

“Sheena, are you sure that you should be cooking in your condition?” the young man asked with concern. “You could’ve just waited for me to get back so that I…”

The brunet got cut off right as his wife spoke in a threatening venomous tone, “What? Don’t think that I could still cook just because I’m lugging your kids around? I’ll have you know, Lloyd Irving, that I was able to make a pretty damn large pot of Dwarven Pot Luck Surprise for you just last week which is very special and…!”

Sensing that Sheena’s mood swings are coming to motion, Lloyd acted quickly as he spoke while waving his arms around, “Wh-Whoa! Whoa! Hold it, Sheena! I-I didn’t mean it like that! I-I was only concerned w-with you having to do too much work while carrying the twins! I-I’m so sorry! P-Please don’t hit me with that ladle!”

The swordsman braced himself for whatever damage the summoner would inflict upon him. However rather than feeling pain from one of her hormonal tantrums, he instead felt the lips of his wife on his forehead along with a cute giggle. Lloyd carefully opened his eyes to see Sheena smiling with delight while giving him another peck on the lips.

“AW! Now that’s very sweet of you, Lloydie! Always thinking of me and the little babies! Heh heh heh! Just for that, I’m going to reward you by giving you a taste of my special curry.”

The young man looked on as his wife poured a good portion of their coming meal into a bowl. Confused, he decided to just go along with it while Sheena handed him a bowl of her culinary creation. Lloyd took a spoonful of his wife’s specially made curry right before putting it in his mouth. A smile graced Lloyd’s face as his taste buds danced in delight at the flavor.

The young man turned his attention towards his expectant wife while still smiling silly, “W-Wow, Sheena! This curry tastes real good. Especially with those slices of pineapple.”


A/N: I apologize for delaying in my posts as of late, everyone but life has been hard on me.  So much that it’s effected my drive to write at times.  I can come up with ideas but I have no drive to actually put it on paper as well as put it up.  So I apologize for not posting sooner but I also ask if you would put up some honest critiques for me read.  I would really appreciate it.  Thank you

Maurice A. Nigma

The Great Blue One

Leave a Reply

